Southbourne Gardens

A slice of the good life.

All Change At Southbourne Gardens

10 Comments

If you read regularly you may have noticed that things have been a little erratic of late, both in terms of the number of posts I’ve been writing and the days on which they’re published.  In part this has been due to our recent travels but also because of a project I’ve been involved in behind the scenes.

Potatoes

This is now complete and  I’m very pleased to announce that on Friday I will launch a new website for Southbourne Gardens. There will be some new features, you will be able to print out the recipes for example and it will be far more visual making things easier to find in the archives.

If you follow the blog via e mail you will still receive e mail notifications as normal so there will be no change and for those that have WordPress accounts the blog will still appear in your reader, however if you would like an e mail notification you will need to ‘subscribe’.  I’ve tried to make the process as simple as possible and hope it doesn’t cause any inconvenience.

I’m very excited about the new site and I’m hoping that you will like it as much as I do.

Before I finish I want to thank all of you who take the time to read the blog regularly and take time out to comment, you’re support has really meant a lot to me over the last couple of years and makes it a pleasure to write the posts.

This will be the last update before the change so I look forward to seeing you all on the flip side.

V.

Author: Southbourne Gardens

These are the tales of my allotment life.

10 thoughts on “All Change At Southbourne Gardens

  1. Looking forward to the new site! Good luck with it!

  2. I’ll be sure to drop by on Friday and check out the new site! Will there be a grand opening?

  3. Sounds very exciting, looking forward to reading your posts on your new website.

  4. Ooo! I will look forward to tne new site 🙂

  5. How lovely! I can’t wait to see it! And we’ll have to sort out a time to hit that Lavender farm!

Leave a comment